Skip to content

Board of Directors & Staff

Upcoming Events

2020 Board of Directors

Caroline Noya
Caroline Noya

Community Volunteer

Co-Chair, Keep Smithville Beautiful Comm.

504-214-2164

angela murphy
Angela Murphy

Murphy's Vintage
Owner

(713) 857-8538

angela@murphysvintage.com

Gina Chronis Bayer
Gina Chronis Bayer

Co-Chair, Festival of Lights & Lighted Parade Comm.

Clara's Country Store & Chevron, Owner

Debbie Denny
Debbie Denny

Debbie Denny Media Solutions, Owner

Cell: 512-844-3930
ddenny001@gmail.com

Gwendolyn Watkins
Gwendolyn Watkins

Board Secretary
Totally Hooked Team, Keller Williams Realty

Cell: 512-332-6070
gwatkins@kw.com 

Mac Simpson
Mac Simpson

Co-Chair, Casino Night Committee

Chair, Governmental Affairs Committee

Farmer's Insurance
(512) 773-7644

Ana Murray
Ana Murray

Immediate Past Chair & Education Comm. Chair
Smithville ISD

512-304-0933
Amurray1269@live.com

samella williams
Samella Williams

Sam's Hair Salon

Community Volunteer​
(512) 237-4748

Sharon Foerster
Sharon Foerster

Casino Night Co-Chair

Texas Dept. of Public Safety

512-921-0751
sharon.foerster@dps.texas.gov

Otilia Sanchez
Otilia Sanchez

Texas Photo Festival Committee

Community Volunteer/Smithville Public Library

512-699-4585
tseskosi@yahoo.com

Jill Strube
Jill Strube

Chairman of the Board

Keep Smithville Beautiful Committee Chair

Economic Development Committee Co-Chair

Board Chair, 2020

City of Smithville
Smithville, TX 78957
512-237-3282

Danne Absher
Danne Absher

Smithville Wingfest Chair

Community Volunteer

512 237 2542

d.absher@sbcglobal.net

April Daniels
April Daniels

Executive Director
Smithville Area Chamber of Commerce

Festival of Lights Chair
​Economic Development Committee Co-Chair

Cell:  512-360-7397
april.daniels@smithvilletx.org

Mike Shell

Chair, Smithville Film Commission

512-237-2313

Ex Officio Board Member

tiner
Stacy Tiner

First National Bank, Smithville Branch

312 Main Street

Smithville, TX 78957

Branch Manager
​(512) 321-2561

Scott Saunders, Smithville Mayor
Scott Saunders, Smithville Mayor

Ex Officio Board Member

Owner, Farmer's Insurance

512-304-8411 (cell)
512-237-7875 (ofc)

short
Jacki Short

Owner, SUBWAY
1509 Dorothy Nichols Ln.
Smithville, TX 78957

(512) 237-5200

Linda Bauer
Linda Bauer

Incoming Chair

Chair, Texas Photo Festival

Chair, Ambassodor/Membership Committee

Board Treasurer

Owner, The Winning Shot Photography

512-689-0297
lgbauerphotography@gmail.com

smithville-evening-glow
Bridgette Padgett

Office Manager/Event Coordinator

bridgette.padgett@smithvilletx.org

Scroll To Top